Roosevelt Storage

6910 Roosevelt Way NE, Seattle, WA 98115

Call Now Map It

Unit Sizes

How much storage do you need?

X Small Units

Small furniture, boxes

$47.00+ per month

View
7 units

4' x 4' Unit

  • Climate Controlled
  • Interior
  • Swing Door
  • 4th Floor
$47.00
per month

4' x 4' Unit

  • Climate Controlled
  • Interior
  • Swing Door
  • 1st Floor
  • Parking Warehouse
  • Pull-Through
$58.00
per month

5' x 5' Unit

$62.00
per month

4' x 5' Unit

$67.00
per month

4' x 5' Unit

  • Climate Controlled
  • Interior
  • Swing Door
  • 1st Floor
$67.00
per month

4' x 6' Unit

  • Climate Controlled
  • Interior
  • Swing Door
  • 1st Floor
$78.00
per month

5' x 5' Unit

  • Climate Controlled
  • Interior
  • Swing Door
  • 1st Floor
$79.00
per month

Small Units

1 bedroom apartment or studio

$89.00+ per month

View
5 units

4' x 7' Unit

  • Climate Controlled
  • Interior
  • Swing Door
  • 1st Floor
  • Parking Warehouse
  • Pull-Through
$89.00
per month

5' x 6' Unit

  • Climate Controlled
  • Interior
  • Swing Door
  • 1st Floor
$93.00
per month

5' x 8' Unit

  • Climate Controlled
  • Interior
  • Swing Door
  • 2nd Floor
  • Parking Warehouse
  • Pull-Through
$113.00
per month

5' x 10' Unit

$126.00
per month

5' x 10' Unit

  • Climate Controlled
  • Interior
  • Roll Up Door
  • 2nd Floor
$128.00
$124.00
per month
Online
Special!

Large Units

2 bedroom apartment

$209.00+ per month

View
1 unit

10' x 10' Unit

  • Climate Controlled
  • Interior
  • Swing Door
  • 2nd Floor
  • Parking Warehouse
  • Pull-Through
$209.00
per month

About Roosevelt Storage

Features
  • Loading dock
  • 14-ft. truck access
  • Video cameras onsite
  • Electronic gate access
  • Fenced + lighted
  • Elevator
  • Handcarts available
  • Accepts mail/packages for tenants
  • Visa, Mastercard, AMEX and Discover credit cards accepted
  • Auto-pay available
  • Cash accepted
  • Rent due on same day each month per lease start
  • Checks accepted
  • Email billing available
  • 10% military discount (applies to active-duty, reserves, and veterans)
  • Paperwork can be done remotely
  • Moving supplies for sale
  • 10% senior discount
  • 10% student discount
  • Vehicle Storage (title must match renter, vehicle must be running, vehicle requires insurance, vehicle requires registration and vehicle requires title)
Reviews 1/15
Write Review

Rate and review


    

Tell Your Storage Story

  •   Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

      Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

      Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

      Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

      Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


    Recommended: Yes

    Reviewed by Allison on Aug. 4, 2014
  •   Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

      Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

      Security - 3/5 (Secure)

      Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

      Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


    Recommended: Yes

    Reviewed by Carol on Jun. 21, 2014
    Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Jul. 11, 2014

    Dear Carol,I wanted to personally thank you for sharing your positive experience with Roosevelt on Sparefoot! Our staff works hard to ensure that you have a positive experience, so it is most rewarding to hear that our customer service helped to make your storage experience special.Carol, feel free to stop by the office when you’re in next as I would like to thank you again in person. In the meantime should you have any suggestions to make the experience even better, please let me know as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer service.Best regards,Lisa YumulManagerRoosevelt Self Storage

  • I had a great experience. The manager who helped me move in made the process very stress free.

      Price - 4/5 (Good value)

      Time on paperwork - 2/5 (About 30 minutes)

      Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

      Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

      Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


    Recommended: Yes

    Reviewed by Dane on Jun. 17, 2014
    Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Jul. 11, 2014

    Dear Dane, I want to take a moment and thank you for your 4 star review of Roosevelt Self Storage. We truly enjoyed your time with us and the chats we were able to have every so often. We are glad that you found an excellent value in our services and our staff. It was our pleasure to assist you with your needs and hope that if you need storage in the future, you will return to us without hesitation. Thank You Dane and we wish you well in your future endeavors. Best Regards,Lisa YumulProject managerRoosevelt Self Storage

  • Awesome

    It's a great experience for me. Lisa, the front desk, is absolutely helpful and nice.

      Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

      Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

      Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

      Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

      Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


    Recommended: Yes

    Reviewed by Kurt on Jun. 11, 2014
    Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Jul. 11, 2014

    Dear KurtI wanted to personally thank you for sharing your positive experience with Roosevelt Self Storage on Sparefoot. Our staff works hard to ensure that you have a positive experience, so it is most rewarding to hear that our customer service and facility features helped to make your storage experience special. If you should have any suggestions to make the experience even better, please let me know as we are always looking for ways to improve. Thank You Kurt and we wish you well in your future endeavors.Best regards,Lisa YumulProject ManagerRoosevelt Self Storage

  • Wonderful people, really good service!

    I can not believe how friendly and helpful they were. We got lost and ended up at the facility right before they closed and instead of just telling us "no, we're closed now" they stuck around, got the paperwork handled, and made sure we had a unit that worked for the amount of stuff we had that was in the right price range. Now we've got the unit set up and can move things in when we have the time. I would work with them again/recommend them to another in a flash.

      Price - 4/5 (Good value)

      Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

      Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

      Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

      Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


    Recommended: Yes

    Reviewed by Morgana on Apr. 28, 2014
    Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Apr. 29, 2014

    Dear Morgana and Colin, I wanted to personally thank you for sharing your feedback regarding Roosevelt Self Storage on Sparefoot! Our staff works hard to ensure that you have a positive experience, so it is most rewarding to hear that our customer service helped to make your storage experience special. Feel free to stop by the office the next time you are in as I would like to thank you again in person. In the meantime should you have any suggestions to make the experience even better, please let me know as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer service. You two were a lot of fun!! Best regards, Lisa Yumul Project Manager Roosevelt Self Storage

  • It was great (fun, even) moving into Roosevelt Storage. I am glad I found it. Everything about it is well thought, simple and efficient, plus it's in a really easy location.

      Price - 4/5 (Good value)

      Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

      Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

      Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

      Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


    Recommended: Yes

    Reviewed by Jessica on Mar. 5, 2014
    Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Mar. 6, 2014

    Dear Jessica, I wanted to personally thank you for sharing your feedback regarding Roosevelt Self Storage on Sparefoot! Our staff works hard to ensure that you have a positive experience, so it is most rewarding to hear that our customer service helped to make your storage experience special. Feel free to stop by the office the next time you are in as I would like to thank you again in person. In the meantime should you have any suggestions to make the experience even better, please let me know as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer service. Best regards, Lisa Yumul Project Manager Roosevelt Self Storage

  • Lisa! Excellent Customer Service!!!

    Lisa is such an amazing person! I lost my key to my lock and really needed to get into my storage unit asap. I thought I had to wait 24-48 hours before I could get the lock sawed off however I was lucky to have Lisa working that day. She was so quick to help me get my lock cut off; in addition went above and beyond getting it done FAST! She was so thoughtful of my situation and made sure I had assess to my unit within 20 minutes. Thank you so much for providing excellent customer service!

      Price - 4/5 (Good value)

      Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

      Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

      Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

      Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


    Recommended: Yes

    Reviewed by Mel on Nov. 14, 2013
    Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Jan. 17, 2014

    Dear Melanie I want to take a moment and thank you for your 5 star review for our customer service at our Facility. We truly enjoyed your time with us and the chats we were able to have every so often. We are glad that you found an excellent value in our services and our staff. It was our pleasure to assist you with your needs and hope that if you need storage in the future, you will return to us without hesitation. Thank You Melanie, and we wish you well in your future endeavors. Best regards, Lisa Yumul Project Manager Roosevelt Self Storage

  • I RENTED A STORAGE UNIT WHERE MY DOOR DID NOT OPEN SMOOTHLY. IT SCRAPED THE FLOOR EACH TIME I OPENED IT. THE MANAGER ON DUTY SAID I HAVE TO WAIT FOR THE MAINTENANCE MAN TO BECOME AVAILABLE BEFORE I COULD GET MY DOOR LOOKED AT. I FIND IT TO BE HIGHLY INCONVENIENT TO WAIT FOR SOMEONE SCHEDULE TO COME OPEN BEFOR MY DOOR CAN BE REPAIRED. I ASSUME THEY HAVE ON SITE MAINTENANCE WORKERS WHO CAN REPAIR IT WITHIN 24-48 HOURS. SOMETHING ROOSEVELT STORAGE UNIT CAN IMPROVE ON!!!

      Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

      Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

      Security - 3/5 (Secure)

      Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

      Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


    Recommended: Yes

    Reviewed by Melanie on Sep. 6, 2013
  • I asked about rodents and was told there was not a rodent problem. However one of the renters said there was a moth problem which concerned me because we had clothing and other items that moths could damage. We rented a basement swing out space which did not have an enclosed Ceiling.It was covered with 2x2 chicken wire. Insects and rodents can get into the unit. We are wondering whether units on the other floors are built the same way. In hindsight we don't feel our items are as secure from insects and pests as they would be on another floor.

      Price - 4/5 (Good value)

      Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

      Security - 3/5 (Secure)

      Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

      Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


    Recommended: Yes

    Reviewed by Liz on Jun. 20, 2013
  • Great facility-super helpful!

    Facility is well-maintained and priced better than other places close to UW. Lisa has amazing patience and a great sense of humor. She made the whole moving experience easy and enjoyable. Highly recommended!

      Price - 5/5 (Excellent value)

      Time on paperwork - 5/5 (Under 10 minutes)

      Security - 5/5 (Extremely secure)

      Service - 5/5 (Outstanding)

      Cleanliness - 5/5 (Squeaky clean)


    Recommended: Yes

    Reviewed by Barb Fawcett on Jun. 10, 2013
    Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Jan. 17, 2014

    Dear Barb, I wanted to personally thank you for sharing your positive experience about Roosevelt Self Storage on Sparefoot.Our staff works hard to ensure that your time here is as stress-free as possible, so it’s most rewarding to hear that your experience using our storage facility has been enjoyable. Please feel free to ask for me the next time you come in – it would be my pleasure to meet and thank you again in person. In the meantime, please let me know if you have any suggestions for us, as we are continuously trying to improve. Best regards, Lisa Yumul Project Manager Roosevelt Self Storage

  • effortless process

    the staff i worked with was extremely competent and helpful. i liked the on-line access for payment, reservations. facility very clean. access to elevator might be problematic if a lot of cars show up at once. great location in Outer U Dist as opposed to the fringes of King County. Definitely recommend

      Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

      Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

      Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

      Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

      Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


    Recommended: Yes

    Reviewed by Terrin Haley on May. 10, 2013
    Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Jan. 17, 2014

    Dear Terrin, I wanted to personally thank you for sharing your feedback regarding Roosevelt Self Storage on Sparefoot. Our staff works hard to ensure that you have a positive experience, so it is most rewarding to hear that our customer service helped to make your storage experience special. Feel free to stop by the office the next time you are in as I would like to thank you again in person. In the meantime should you have any suggestions to make the experience even better, please let me know as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer service. Best regards, Lisa Yumul Project Manager Roosevelt Self Storage

  • Quick and easy

      Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

      Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

      Security - 1/5 (Not at all secure)

      Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

      Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


    Recommended: Yes

    Reviewed by Shane on May. 7, 2013
    Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Jan. 17, 2014

    Dear Shane, I wanted to personally thank you for sharing your positive feedback with Roosevelt Self Storage on Sparefoot. Our staff works hard to ensure that you have a positive experience, so it is most rewarding to hear that our customer service and facility features helped to make your storage experience special. If you should have any suggestions to make the experience even better, please let me know as we are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you for your business. Best regards, Lisa Yumul Project Manager Roosevelt Self Storage

  • Tardy

    the employes are late alot. they are very helpful just Late way to much.

      Price - 2/5 (A little steep)

      Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

      Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

      Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

      Cleanliness - 3/5 (Average)


    Recommended: Yes

    Reviewed by JD on Nov. 9, 2012
    Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Nov. 9, 2012

    Hello, My name is Lisa and I am the new manager here at Roosevelt Self Storage. Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry you did not receive a 5 star experience. I am glad to hear though that you are happy with the helpfulness of my management team. We strive to provide as much assistance to our customers whenever we can. The concerns you raised regarding the timeliness of the management team here is something I will be paying close attention to in the coming weeks and months. As a manager, I know the day to day actions of a facility can fall behind if someone is not on-time. My management team and I have discussed the importance of being punctual and how this is a major benefit to the customer and to themselves. Thank you for your feedback as it will allow us to focus on this issue and make improvements. Best regards, Lisa Yumul Project Manager Roosevelt Self Storage

  • clean, process was quick and easy

    clean, friendly staff, very easy and pain free moving in process, really enjoy the loading area- big and spacious

      Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

      Time on paperwork - 4/5 (About 15 minutes)

      Security - 4/5 (Very secure)

      Service - 4/5 (Very helpful)

      Cleanliness - 4/5 (Clean)


    Recommended: Yes

    Reviewed by Stacey on Aug. 15, 2012
    Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Aug. 15, 2012

    Hello, My name is Lisa and I am the new manager here at Roosevelt Self Storage. Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad to hear that you had an almost 5 star experience with us. We try to provide the best quality service to our customers, whether it is through our features we offer or our commitment to top customer service. Thank you again your feedback – If you have any questions or suggestions we would enjoy hearing from you. Best regards, Lisa Yumul Project Manager Roosevelt Self Storage

  • Secure storage with indoor loading

    Liked that there was indoor loading so nothing gets wet in the rain but the facility is not open 24hr and closes at 7pm which sucks if your a night person or need to get something out later. Friendly staff and reasonable prices for their location

      Price - 3/5 (Fair price)

      Time on paperwork - 3/5 (About 20 minutes)

      Security - 3/5 (Secure)

      Service - 3/5 (Helpful)

      Cleanliness - 2/5 (Somewhat dirty)


    Recommended: Yes

    Reviewed by Calvert on Jul. 6, 2012
    Comment from Roosevelt Storage on Jul. 6, 2012

    Hello, My name is Lisa and I am the new manager here at Roosevelt Self Storage. Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry you did not receive a 5 star experience. I am glad to hear that we provide features that you were able to benefit from such as our enclosed loading area, customer service and reasonable price for your unit. I read that our hours, closing at 7pm does not quite work for you. We are sorry to hear this but I do want to address the reason why we close at 7pm. Our facility closes at this hour for security reasons. Our hours are extended compared to other facilities in the area in which most close around 6pm every day and even earlier on the weekends. Thank you for choosing our facility to meet your storage needs. Best regards, Lisa Yumul Project Manager Roosevelt Self Storage